The best mushroom steak sauce

I love this its soo yummy and simple, I like simple. 

You can eat this on steak or turn it into a chicken dish or even eat it one its own!

I have made it into a chicken dish that I ate over konjac noodles or over kelp noodles by simply adding chicken, bacon & pesto topped with parmesan! 

Image

as a steak sauce

Image

As a pasta/noodle/chicken dish

Ingredients:

  • Mushrooms – as much as you like I have about 2-3 hands sliced for two of us I like me my mushies!
  • 1/2 pottle of Thickened cream or Philadelphia cooking cream ( ensure its full fat and no gluten if your paleo)
  • 1/2-1 onion sliced
  • 3 cloves of garlic crushed
  • 1/2-1 tablespoon Butter and 1/2 tablespoon coconut oil
  • Salt & pepper to taste 

What to do 

  • melt butter & coconut oil
  • fry onion and garlic until fragrant
  • add mushrooms and cook until softish
  • Add cream I use about half but you can add as much as you like
  • Add salt and pepper to taste

You can also add herbs as desired! As I promised simple but delish.

Stay fit X

 

Leave a comment